THE ZENMENN | Enter The Zenmenn


enter the zenmenn

Label: Music From Memory
Cat No: MFM054

Status: LANDED

12" ambient leftfield LP pop


A1. The Magic Eye
A2. Homage To A Friendship
A3. Flags Of The World
A4. Bamboo Garden
B1. Stairway To Heaven
B2. Salad Bar
B3. Topaz *The Days Of Our Lives*



Returning with another debut album for 2021, Music From Memory are delighted to introduce a new band, The Zenmenn, with their first ever release 'Enter The Zenmenn'. Whilst little about the band is made known, their work is described by writer Winton Rousseauas an "experiment in harmonic convergence emerging from a deep respect for cosmic symmetry and a resistance to the prevailing Zeitgeist."

'Enter The Zenmenn' sounds as old as it sounds new, as organic as it is electric, as harmonic as it is rhythmic, and the album's fusion of different palettes, colours, tempos, instruments and sources offer a harmonious balance and unity that already feels like the perfect soundtrack to a better world. In a time of what they see as spiritual neglect, it offers a "human kind of stillness" through the "dualistic fusions of complexity and simplicity, mystery and clarity and East and West."