PARADIA | Roland Bocquet


roland bocquet

Cat No: WRWTFWW053


12" ambient bossa nova experimental fusion LP reissue


A1. Fete
A2. Paradia
A3. Djerba
A4. La Suite D'Elsa
B1. La Marche Des Canards
B2. L'Abeille
B3. Exotique
B4. Bee Flat
B5. L'Allumette
B6. T'Aime Libanais



WRWTFWW Records is super happy to announce the official reissue of Roland Bocquet's highly sought after solo album, Paradia. Sourced from the original masters, this very comforting and warm gem is available on limited edition vinyl housed in heavy 350gsm sleeve with holographic sticker, as well as on digipack CD. Originally released in 1977 on the legendary Cobra label, Paradia is the first solo album by Roland Bocquet, keyboard player for cult French band Catharsis. The (mostly) instrumental album is a wonderful oddball adventure blending cosy ambient, euro-folk, synth escapades, Latin fusion with a French touch, gentle bossa, a tiny bit of minimalist chanson, and a heavy dose of je-ne sais-quoi. The result is soothing, mysterious in the sweetest ways, and fully atmospheric: a must have for fans of Pascal Comelade, Mort Garson, Dominique Guiot, ZNR, Vladimir Cosma, movie soundtracks, library music, and unclassifiable gems. It's hard to describe but lovely to experience! Paradia, Paradia, Paradiaaaaaaaa…