SCRUSCRU | South Wind, Clear Sky


south wind, clear sky

Label: Omena Ltd
Cat No: OMLTD011

Status: LANDED

12" disco house jazzy LP nu disco


A1. Rain In A Bamboo Groove
A2. Maneki-Neko
A3. Who Has The Jazz
B1. Midsommar
B2. Looking Like A Fool
B3. South Wind, Clear Sky



There's no denying the hype surrounding Anton 'ScruScru' Bogomolov is fuelled by a string of celebrated singles, demonstrating an extraordinary prolific prowess all throughout 2020. His ability to blend jazz-funk classics with the sweet sounds of disco-powered house grooves is always on point. It's music that blurs the boundaries between the serious yet playful and takes the listener on a truly unique-sounding ride.

ScruScru's appearance on Omena is one of his finest so far. These six tracks makes a fine mini-album called 'South Wind, Clear Sky'.

There's jazz, disco, big warm rhodes chords and sparkling synth sounds of course, the bustling grooves takes you as far as outer space and back. It's a wild ride and you should not be afraid to take it twice.