ARTHUR RUSSELL | Another Thought


another thought


A1. Another Thought
A2. A Little Lost
A3. Home Away From Home
A4. Lucky Cloud
B1. This Is How We Walk On The Moon
B2. Hollow Tree
B3. See Through Love
C1. Keeping Up
C2. In The Light Of The Miracle
C3. Lucky Cloud *Return*
C4. Just A Blip
D1. Me For Real
D2. Losing My Taste For The Night Life
D3. My Tiger, My Timing
D4. A Sudden Chill



Another Thought was the first collection of Arthur Russell's music to be released after his death in 1992. Released on CD by Point Music in 1993 it marked the beginning of nearly 30 years of work to let the world hear the enormous archive of unreleased recordings Arthur left behind. Be With revisits this first compilation for a new gatefold double vinyl version and a triple-fold digipak CD re-issue. This is the only place where you can hear some of Arthur's most recognisable music, like the title track Another Thought, A Little Lost, This Is How We Walk On The Moon, Keeping Up and the woozy disco of In The Light Of The Miracle and My Tiger, My Timing. Though technically a compilation, the whole of Another Thought comes together as a consistent, coherent, wonderful album. Thanks to Janette Beckman for helping reproduce her iconic photograph of Arthur in his newspaper boat hat for the new vinyl sleeve. And thanks also to Tom Lee for giving permission to include his liner notes from the original CD booklet, together with Arthur's lyrics. Another Thought is absolutely essential for even the most casual Arthur Russell collection. In fact it's essential for any fan of non-obvious pop music.