JACK BURTON | Lake Monger


lake monger


01. Opus
02. Costa
03. Cumulus Revisited
04. Aquarius
05. Derailed
06. Lake Monger *Pt I/II/III*
07. Basement
08. Beacon Of Light


Analogue Attic continues to draw from the fresh stream of talent running out of Australia, this time with Jack Burton, a composition student from the prestigious Victorian College of the Arts. His debut LP 'Lake Monger' was composed across two cities over a period of a year, and features contemplative synths, techno and experimental influences.

The record climaxes in the three-part, 12 minute title track that swells in energy and intensity, drawing influence from ambient masterpieces of the 90's with modern day production, demonstrating impressive compositional maturity.