KENJI KAWAI | Patlabor 2 *The Movie*


patlabor 2 *the movie*


A1. Outset
A2. Theme Of Patlabor
A3. Portent
A4. Wyvern
A5. Unnatural City I
A6. Asia
A7. Unnatural City II
A8. With Love
B1. Outbreak
B2. Zoom Down
B4. At Parting
B5. Hallucination



WRWTFWW Records is absolutely honored to announce the release of Kenji Kawai's complete soundtrack to Mamoru Oshii's 1993 superb political thriller science-fiction mecha anime PATLABOR 2: The Movie, available on vinyl for the first time ever and housed in a beautiful heavy gatefold sleeve with obi, as well as on digipack CD. Both versions come with liner notes by the great Masaaki Hara. A true soundtrack maestro, Kenji Kawai is behind the legendary soundscapes of cult animes and movies such as Ghost in the Shell, Avalon, Ring, Ip Man, and Seven Swords among numerous others. PATLABOR 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack) is one of his most experimental offerings, an outstanding palette of emotion-filled ambient atmospherics and percussion mastery breathing beautifully through Kawai's minimalism meets modern classical approach. His symphony of moods paints a delicate picture of urban isolation, a central theme in the movie, but doesn't hide hints of hope for a joyful future. PATLABOR 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack) is an ideal companion to Kenji Kawai's Ghost in the Shell soundtrack, already available on WRWTFWW Records. Points of interests - For fans of electronic, soundtracks, ambient, experimental, minimalism, synth, Kenji Kawai, Geinoh Yamashirogumi, Ghost in the Shell, Akira, anime music, Japan, robots, urban isolation, hope for the future. - First ever vinyl release of Kenji Kawai's PATLABOR 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack), in full audiophile experience: LP in a heavy gatefold sleeve with obi.