LUMIERE NOIRE | Sos Music, Vol 1


sos music, vol 1

Label: Lumiere Noire
Cat No: SOS001


12" compilation electronic single techno


A1. HINAKO OMORI | Dopamine
A2. RROXYMORE | Price Of Highest Consciousness
A3. NIGHTWAVE | Sacred Heart
A4. UMFANG | Complete Your Collection
B1. MADDY MAIA | Obsession Romantica
B2. VIOLET | Search And Find
B3. LCY | Milan
B5. MARAL | Only The Sound Will Last



Birthed from a radio show and event series with iconic Los Angeles radio station DUBLAB, SOS MUSIC's goal is to provide a platform for diverse and forward-thinking electronic music, with a keen emphasis on womxn talent from around the world. In conjunction with Berlin-based !K7, the label's debut release, SOS MUSIC Vol. 1 is a 14-track eclectic compilation showcasing dance music from some of the best producers working at the moment including rRoxymore, Violet, Nightwave, Umfang, LCY & Minimal Violence - lovingly curated to uplift and celebrate the global electronic community in a time of deep uncertainty in the music industry. SOS MUSIC Vol. 1 is international to its core, drawing on influences from the artists' respective backgrounds including the UK, US, Serbia, Spain, Japan, Slovenia, Portugal, Germany & Canada.

SOS MUSIC was founded in Los Angeles by Maddy Maia (UK) and Tottie (Spain via the UK). Maddy has a long history in independent music, and is currently VP A&R in the US for famed British indie label Ninja Tune. Tottie is director of events and special projects at DUBLAB, and curates music, art and cultural programming that reflects the diverse landscape of the city and beyond. A shared love of underground music and culture, Maia and Tottie's bond started strong via throwing events and later with hosting a monthly radio show; The SOS Music imprint is a natural next step in the pair's progression as curators and its goal will continue early principles the duo stuck to- to seek out diverse underground talent and amplify their voice or community, whilst championing diversity on all sides of the industry.