THE CARS | Candy-O *Expanded Edition*


candy-o *expanded edition*

Label: Elektra

Format: 2xLP Domestic
Cat: 60031

reissue rock xlp

The Cars are an American rock band that emerged from the new wave scene in the late 1970s. The band originated in Boston, Massachusetts in 1976. With its sleek, mechanical pop/rock, the band racked up a string of platinum albums and Top 40 singles that made it one of the most popular American rock & roll bands of the late '70s and early '80s. The Cars were inspired by proto-punk, garage rock, and bubblegum pop. The Cars were named "Best New Artist" in the 1978 Rolling Stone Readers' Poll and won "Video of the Year" for "You Might Think" at the first MTV Video Music Awards. As of 2001, the Cars have sold over 23 million albums in the United States.

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
01 Let's Go (Remastered)
02 Since I Held You (Remastered)
03 It's All I Can Do (Remastered)
04 Double Life (Remastered)
05 Shoo Be Doo (Remastered)
06 Candy-O (Remastered)
Side B
01 Night Spots (Remastered)
02 You Can't Hold On Too Long (Remastered)
03 Lust For Kicks (Remastered)
04 Got A Lot On My Head (Remastered)
05 Dangerous Type (Remastered)
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A
01 Let's Go (Monitor Mix)
02 Candy-O (Northern Studios Version)
03 Night Spots (Northern Studios Version)
04 Lust For Kicks (Monitor Mix)
05 Dangerous Type (Northern Studios Version)
06 They Won't See You (Northern Studios Version)
07 That's It (B-Side of "Let's Go")