SERGE GAMESBOURG | Boston Goes Disco


boston goes disco

Label: BBE
Cat No: BBE452CLP

Status: LANDED

7" bonus boogie disco funk LP soul triple xlp


Private Link


01. Gypsy - Keep It Comin' On (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
02. Carrie Mims & Herb Lee River Junction - Get Up & Dance Don't Want No Party Poo-Pershere (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
03. Wildlife feat. Vi Taylor - All In Good Time (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
04. Larry Wedgeworth and Clique - No More Games (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
05. Portable Patrol feat. The Disco Cop - Cop Bop (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
06. Cojo – Play It By Ear
07. Royale - I Want Your Body (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
08. Second Wind - Free For All (Serge Gamesbourg Rework)
09. Hypnotics - Fire Funk (Serge Gamesbourg Rework)
10. Carrie Mims, Herb Lee & White River Junction - I'm Gonna Get You (Meeow) (Serge Gamesbourg Edit)
11. Dreamfight - Feel The Music (Serge Gamesbourg Rework)
12. Christopher Michael Band - You Make Me Happy (Serge Gamesbourg Slight Edit)


During the 1970s and 80s, the city of Boston and its environs produced some of the era’s most iconic music stars, from rock megaliths like Aerosmith and The Cars to disco and soul celebutantes Donna Summer, New Edition and Tavares. These artists emerged from Beantown’s thriving underground music scene to fnd global success, but what about the countless contemporaries who never made it beyond the local circuit? Native DJ, producer and bass player Serge Gamesbourg began digging in the crates for forgotten gems more than two decades ago; emerging in 2018 with his frst BBE compilation, lovingly titled Boston Goes Disco!